The Old George Pub, Hotel and restaurant, Stony Stratford, Milton Keynes The Old George Inn
01908 562181
The Old George Pub, Hotel and restaurant, Stony Stratford, Milton Keynes
The Old George, Stony Stratford

Reviews from our guestbook

Since 16th Century, The Old George Inn in Stony Stratford has welcomed visitors, diners and those seeking hotel accommodation. And, whilst times and customs have changed, we still believe in quality food, friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by: Fred, Stony Stratford...
I enjoyed a nicely cooked Sunday dinner in this historic pub. Good sized roast with all the trimmings.


Reviewed by: David, Wolverton...
Had a smashing Sunday Roast with my family. Very traditional. Nice surroundings and friendly staff. Will drop in again soon.


Reviewed by: Felicity, Northampton...
We came here for a drink. Lovely sunshine so we sat in the courtyard which is pretty. Will come again for a meal.

Would you like to add a review?


Reviewed by: Andy Knight, April 2017.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
We really enjoyed it.

We popped in for a light lunch sat in the court yard and really enjoyed our meal. Very good and traditional establishment, we will be BACK sooner rather than later. Thank you.
Reviewed by: Michael, February 2017.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
Excellent

Nice hotel short trip from where I was working, great food and amazing customer service. Would definetly recommend.
Reviewed by: charlie, June 2016.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
great staff great banter will revisit soon

me and my wife went for lunch there the service and food was pleasant will be visiting defiantly again soon thanks to the staff and friendly locals
Reviewed by: Colin, January 2015.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
Great Live Music .... always

Excellent friendly staff
Reviewed by: kenton, October 2014.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
pleasant staff and very good service

we stayed for 2 nights and found the bedrooms comfortable clean and warm the breakfasts were great all in all a very good short stay
Reviewed by: Bianca, October 2014.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
Good value for money

Spent a a couple of nights here with our dog and we all had a comfortable stay. Room was of a high standard breakfast and dinner were excellent as was the service. Only downside was the parking, but only because we had to do 2 trips as we had a lot of baggage - mostly the dog's !<br><br>The live shows were good and we did not find it a hindrance when we went back to the room, we could hardly hear the music.<br><br>Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Reviewed by: jonathan main, January 2011.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
clean friendly,and good value

Excellent but mattresses room 6 need replacing. Car parking extremely limited. Food and friendly service better than hoped for. Stayed 2014, not 2011 as indicated above
Reviewed by: M and c Malia, March 2011.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
Excellent

Just the job friendly clean and tidy good food and entertainment the new owners have spent a lot of money time and effort to fetch this historic inn up to scratch highly recommended.
Reviewed by: Brian, December 2011.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
b Very< b> nice place to stay

Had a b great< b> time staying here with my partner.
Reviewed by: Grace Roberts, February 2011.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
Very welcoming lovely accommodation.

Only stayed one night but it was a wonderful stay in this charming 16th century inn. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and mine had a lovely old wooden beam right through the centre of the room. We had a gorgeous meal on the Saturday night while enjoying the live music. And a lovely and very filling full English breakfast. The vegetarian options were THE BEST and so was the veggie breakfast. I would definately stay here again and would heartily recommend The Old George.
Reviewed by: Cathy Woodward, February 2011.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
Fab

Spend a night in room 9 nice room clean bright had a really good night sleep really love the place
Reviewed by: jayne, December 2011.    Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5Star rating out of 5
lovely place to stay

we only stayed one night but will definately stay again.The food was excellent both the evening meal in the bar and breakfast.We had a room at the rear of the pub,with its own front door which was warm and clean and everyone made us feel welcome including the people in the pub .
To read more comments, please follow these links that open on a new page...
www.tripadvisor.com  and www.laterooms.com

The Old George Inn, Stony Stratford, Milton Keynes
The Riverside Walk in Stony Stratford
The Old George Inn, 41 High Street, Stony Stratford, Milton Keynes, Bucks. MK11 1AA. Company No: OC361939, VAT Reg: 107338038